Deakin University - Geelong Waterfront
December 2 – 4, 2024

The ASCP provides a broad intellectual forum for scholars working within or in communication with continental philosophy and European philosophical traditions. We welcome papers from philosophers, non-philosophers and anti-philosophers working in any discipline, from diverse backgrounds at any stage of their career.

Keynote Speakers

Camisha Russell Camisha Russell (University of Oregon)
Laura Roberts Laura Roberts (Flinders University)
Camisha Russell Massimiliano Tomba (UC Santa Cruz)

Plenary Panel


Abstract Submission

The conference committee invites abstracts for papers, thematic panels, and book panels (usually for books published in the last three years). If you are interested in organising a stream of panels around a common theme, please email the conference committee at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Scholars are only allowed to present one paper in the conference. An exception may be made if a scholar is also providing commentary at a book panel.

Submission Instructions

Submit your Abstract here

To support scholars who cannot travel to Geelong or who cannot present in person, we are offering limited places on an online stream. If you wish to apply for the online stream, please indicate so in the abstract submission form. Online participation will include access to the keynotes and to online panels only.

Deadline for submissions: 30 July.

The ASCP awards a limited number of bursaries to assist postgraduate and under-employed academics to participate in the conference if they are unable to obtain funding from their home institution.

Deadline for bursary applications: 15 August.

Read more about the bursary


All participants in the ASCP conference ought to conform with Deakin University’s COVIDSafe policy.


Conference Queries: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Conference Committee

  • Thomas Corbin
  • Joe Hughes
  • Christopher Mayes
  • Jack Reynolds
  • Marilyn Stendera
  • Dimitris Vardoulakis
  • Jacinta Sassine

Administrative Officer

  • Christine Polowyj